ACLU of Iowa
You're invited!

Dear ACLU Supporter,

Every year, we honor the civil rights and civil liberties trailblazers that have fought here in Iowa for We the People. Help us celebrate these advocates and connect with like-minded civil libertarians with a buffet brunch, mimosas, and more.

Bill of Rights Brunch

Join us in honoring remarkable leaders in civil liberties.

Saturday, October 12, 10 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
Downtown Des Moines Hilton
435 Park St.
Des Moines, IA 50309

This year's award recipients are:

  • Edward S. Allen Award: Casey Gradischnig (posthumously)
  • Louise Noun Award: The Honorable Mark W. Bennett
  • Louise Noun Award: Randy Evans
  • Louise Noun Award: Tracy Bjorgum (posthumously) and Kenneth Bunch
  • Partners in Liberty Award: Iowa Citizens for Community Improvement
  • The Dan Johnston Cooperating Attorney Award: Nixon-Peabody of Chicago partners Seth A. Horvath, F. Thomas Hecht, and Tina B. Solis
  • Robert Mannheimer Advocacy Award: Malika Davis

See you at the brunch!

Mark Stringer

Mark Stringer
Executive Director, ACLU of Iowa