View this email in your browser
Dear Friend,

Early voting for the December 5th election starts TODAY, Nov. 20th at four locations in Orleans Parish. There are many important runoff elections and local ballot initiatives, so please click here to view your sample ballot. Here is an easy timeline to keep track of the deadlines for this election:
  • Request an absentee ballot by mail - (application must be received by) December 1, 2020 - We suggest you do this early!! Click here for current information about voting by mail
  • Early Voting - November 20, 2020-November 28, 2020 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m. (excluding Sunday, Nov. 22, Thursday, Nov. 26 for Thanksgiving and Friday, Nov. 27 for Acadian Day; early voting is advanced one day because of holidays) - Click here for more details 
  • Deadline to return your absentee ballot - December 4, 2020 at 4:30 p.m.
  • Election Day - December 5, 2020
There are also three important new items on the December 5th ballot. Our city is facing many challenges as a result of the pandemic. We know that so many New Orleanians are hurting right now, and we feel your pain.

These millage re-dedications will not increase taxes.

Click for more info
There are still many problems that we need to allocate funds to address. There are a series of millage measures on the ballot December 5th that will reallocate existing revenue to address the problems that we urgently need to solve WITHOUT raising taxes.

Please vote YES on December 5th. Click here to learn more about each item on the ballot.
Important runoff elections to watch and vote on:
Let's get to work! To volunteer, donate to and learn more about these candidates, click on their names below.
Stephanie Bridges #93 - Criminal District Court Judge, Section K
Clinton "Clint" Smith #107 - Juvenile Court Judge, Section A
Ranord J. Darensburg #109 - Juvenila Court Judge, Section F
Keva Landrum #102 - Orleans Parish District Attorney
Ethan Ashley #120 - Member of School Board, District 2
Jancarlo "J.C." Romero #130 - Member of School Board, District 4
Katherine Baudouin #132 - Member of School Board, District 5
Nolan Marshall Jr. #130 - Member of School Board, District 7
— Action New Orleans

P.S. Knowledge is power!  Please forward this to a friend.
Paid for by Action New Orleans PAC.
You are receiving this message because you were added to a list of contacts

Our mailing address is:
Action New Orleans
400 Poydras St Ste 900
New Orleans, LA 70130-3738

Add us to your address book

Want to change how you receive these emails?
You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.

Email Marketing Powered by Mailchimp